Indonesia Adds 3 Airports as International Gateways

The 10 international airports are Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Banten, Juanda Airport in East Java, I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport in Bali, Hang Nadim Airport in Batam, Riau Islands, Raja Haji Fisabilillah Airport in Bintan, Riau Islands, Sam Ratulangi Airport in North Sulawesi, Zainuddin Abdul Madjid Airport in West Nusa Tenggara, Kualanamu Airport in North Sumatra, Sultan Hasanuddin Airport in South Sulawesi, and Yogyakarta International Airport in the Special Region of Yogyakarta.

This provision is set forth in the Transportation Minister’s Minister No.42/2022. The circular also regulates a number of requirements for foreign travelers, including showing proof of a second dose of Covid-19 vaccine at least 14 days before departure, negative RT-PCR results from the country of origin taken no more than two days before departure, RT-PCR PCR test upon arrival, and downloading the PeduliLindungi and e-HAC Indonesia apps